# New Haven Township

OLMSTED COUNTY, MINNESOTA – EST. 1858 PHONE: 507.356.8330 EMAIL: NHTOWNSHIP@BEVCOMM.NET 9024 COUNTY ROAD 3 NW, OROCOCO, MN 55960

## Canvassing Board March 12, 2024 – Election Results

Chair/Head Election Judge Dale Thomforde called the New Haven Canvassing Board to order at 8:50 PM on March 12, 2024. Quorum requirements were met with Supervisor/Election Judge Ann Fahy-Gust and Supervisor David Andrist present. Election Judge/Treasurer Robert Figy and Clerk Donna Beyer were in attendance. Election Judge Ginger Roberts Carson was not present.

Election results, signed by all the election judges, were presented. Thomforde made a motion to certify the following election results:

### Office of Town Supervisor Seat A for the term of 3 years

David Andrist	109 votes
Cole Nielson	74 votes

There were no write-ins.

## Office of Town Clerk for the term of 2 years

Donna Beyer	153 votes
-------------	-----------

There were 5 write-ins for Clerk with each person receiving one vote.

The motion was seconded by Fahy-Gust and carried 3-0.

#### Additional notes:

There were 989 registered voters at the opening of the poll.

There were 2 new/changed voter registrations.

There were 6 absentee ballots cast, and 177 ballots cast at the poll.

Of the ballots cast at the poll, 3 curb-side ballots were cast.

There was a total of 183 ballots cast (about 18.5% of registered voters).

Fahy-Gust made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Motion seconded by Andrist and carried 3-0. Chair Thomforde adjourned the meeting at 8:55 PM.

Approved by the Board,	
Signed:	Attest:
(Signed copy on file)	
Date:	Date:
Dale Thomforde – Chair	Donna Beyer
For the New Haven Town Board	New Haven Township Clerk