

OLMSTED COUNTY, MINNESOTA – EST. 1858 PHONE: 507.356.8330 EMAIL: NHTOWNSHIP@BEVCOMM.NET 9024 COUNTY ROAD 3 NW, OROCOCO, MN 55960

Canvassing Board March 11, 2025 - Election Results

Clerk Kosmicki called the New Haven Board of Canvas to order at 8:49 PM on March 11, 2025. Quorum requirements were met with Supervisor/Election Judge Ann Fahy-Gust and Supervisor/Election Judge David Andrist present. Election Head Judge Donna Beyer and Election Judge Larry Mattson were in attendance. Clerk Kosmicki issued oath to the Board of Canvass members.

Election results, signed by all the election judges, were presented. Kosmicki made a motion to certify the following election results:

Township Supervisor Seat B – 3-year term			
Dale J. Thomforde	35 at poll	7 absentee	42 total votes
Chris Hawkins (write-in)	1 at poll		1 total votes
Dave O'Brien (write-in)	1 at poll		1 total votes
Special Election for Town Clerk to fill vacancy – 1-year term			
Bonnie Kosmicki	39 at poll	7 absentee	46 total votes
Cole Nielsen (write-in)	1 at poll		1 total votes
Township Treasurer – 2-year term			
Robert Figy	9 at poll	4 absentee	13 total votes
Hannah Walters (write-in)	5 at poll	3 absentee	8 total votes
Chris Hawkins (write-in)	28 at poll	0 absentee	28 total votes
There were 52 voters at the poll, and 7 absentee voters.			

Election Judges: Head Judge Donna Beyer, Ann Fahy-Gust, David Andrist, Larry Mattson

Additional notes:

There were 989 registered voters at the opening of the poll. There were no new/changed voter registrations. There were 7 accepted absentee ballots cast, and 52 ballots cast at the poll. There were no curbside ballots cast

Fahy-Gust made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Motion seconded by Andrist and carried 3-0. Clerk Kosmicki adjourned the meeting at 8:55 PM.

Signed:

Attest:

Date:

Date:

Ann Fahy-Gust , Chair New Haven Town Board Bonnie Kosmicki New Haven Township Clerk